Reflections on 2043 Which According to the Most Recent Census Data Is the Year When Whites Will No Longer Be the Majority in the United States

Photograph by Jose Padua
Although the odds are
against it
if I am still alive
and able
I will walk
out the door
of my house
my head held high
my legs moving strong
and steady
and act
as if I own
the joint.

-Jose Padua

Photograph by Jose Padua

8 responses to “Reflections on 2043 Which According to the Most Recent Census Data Is the Year When Whites Will No Longer Be the Majority in the United States

  1. And I will join you, Jose!

Leave a Reply

